Arundel Parks & Recreation Department
Register Now

2021/2022 School Year Half-day no-school day & vacation week trips & activities Register View Cart

6 Older kids peeking out from behind a tree
The Rec Department offers trips on most scheduled half-day and no-school days following the RSU 21 School Calendar.  The list below will show the dates that we will be offering programs, as well as the days that we will be closed, for planning purposes.  Due to anticipated bus capacity limits, there are only 24 spots per trip.  

Please note that many of our trips/activities usually fill prior to the deadline.  If you need to enroll your child in our trips/activities for childcare purposes, we would strongly encourage you to register early.     

We will be offering programs on the following scheduled half-day, no-school days and vacation days during the 2021/2022 school year:
Wednesday, 9/8/2021 Half-day trip/activity
Wednesday, 10/6/2021 Half-day trip/activity
Wednesday, 11/3/2021 Half-day trip/activity
Wednesday, 11/24/2021 Full-day trip/activity
Wednesday, 12/1/2021 Half-day trip/activity
Thursday, 12/23/2021 Full-day activity
Monday, 12/27/2021 Full-day trip/activity
Tuesday, 12/28/2021 Full-day trip/activity
Wednesday, 12/29/2021 Full-day trip/activity
Thursday, 12/30/2021 Full-day trip/activity
Wednesday, 1/5/2022 Half-day trip/activity
Wednesday, 2/2/2022 Half-day trip/activity
Tuesday, 2/22/2022 Full-day February Vacation trip/activity
Wednesday, 2/23/2022 Full-day February Vacation trip/activity
Thursday, 2/24/2022 Full-day February Vacation trip/activity
Friday, 2/25/2022 Full-day February Vacation trip/activity
Wednesday, 3/2/2022 Half-day trip/activity
Wednesday, 4/6/2022 Half-day trip/activity
Friday, 4/15/2022 Full-day trip/activity
Tuesday, 4/19/2022 Full-day April Vacation trip/activity
Wednesday, 4/20/2022 Full-day April Vacation trip/activity
Thursday, 4/21/2022 Full-day April Vacation trip/activity
Friday, 4/22/2022 Full-day April Vacation trip/activity 
Wednesday, 5/4/2022 Half-day trip/activity
Wednesday, 6/1/2022 Half-day trip/activity
Last day of school (date TBD) Half-day trip/activity

We will be CLOSED on the following dates during the 2021/2022 school year:
Friday, 9/3/2021 Closed
Monday, 9/6/2021  Labor Day holiday
Monday, 10/11/2021 Indigenous Peoples' Day holiday
Thursday, 11/11/2021 Veteran's Day holiday
Thursday, 11/25 and Friday 11/26 Thanksgiving holiday
Friday, 12/24/2021 Christmas Eve holiday
Friday, 12/31 Closed for New Year's Day holiday
Monday, 1/17/2022 Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday
Monday, 2/21/2022 Presidents' Day holiday
Monday, 4/18/2022 Patriots' Day holiday
Monday, 5/30/2022 Memorial Day holiday

Register Activity Ages Grades Days Date/Time Fees
 
   This Activity Full
 Log In
Half-day Trip: Snowshoeing with Goats at Ten Apple Farm, Gray 
HD
N/A PK - 5 02/02/2022
11:30 AM - 05:30 PM

Mildred L. Day School - Gym
$25.00 Res
 
   Log In
February Vacation - Tuesday: Skating at West Brook Skating Rink & Local Sledding 
FV
N/A K - 6 Tu  02/22/2022
07:00 AM - 05:30 PM

Mildred L. Day School - Gym
$35.00 Res
 
   Log In
February Vacation - Wednesday: Seacoast Adventure Snow Tubing 
FV
N/A K - 6 02/23/2022
07:00 AM - 05:30 PM

Mildred L. Day School - Gym
$35.00 Res
 
   Log In
February Vacation - Thursday: G/PG Rated Movie Theatre Trip w/ Concessions 
FV
N/A K - 6 Th  02/24/2022
07:00 AM - 05:30 PM

Mildred L. Day School - Gym
$35.00 Res
 
   Log In
February Vacation - Friday: Glow Bowling at Bowl-A-Rama Sanford 
FV
N/A K - 6 02/25/2022
07:00 AM - 05:30 PM

Mildred L. Day School - Gym
$35.00 Res
 
   Log In
Half-day Trip/Activity: Harris Farm Maple Syrup Tour & Sledding 
HD
N/A PK - 5 03/02/2022
11:30 AM - 05:30 PM

Mildred L. Day School - Gym
$25.00 Res
 
   Log In
Half-day Trip/Activity: "Paint Maven" Guided Professional Painting 
HD
N/A PK - 5 04/06/2022
11:30 AM - 05:30 PM

Mildred L. Day School - Gym
$25.00 Res
 
   Log In
Full-day Trip/Activity (TBD) 
HD
N/A K - 6 04/15/2022
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Mildred L. Day School - Gym
$35.00 Res
 
   Log In
April Vacation - Tuesday (TBD) 
AV
N/A K - 6 Tu  04/19/2022
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Mildred L. Day School - Gym
$35.00 Res
 
   Log In
April Vacation - Wednesday (TBD) 
AV
N/A K - 6 04/20/2022
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Mildred L. Day School - Gym
$35.00 Res
 
   Log In
April Vacation -Thursday (TBD) 
AV
N/A K - 6 Th  04/21/2022
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Mildred L. Day School - Gym
$35.00 Res
 
   Log In
April Vacation -Friday (TBD) 
AV
N/A K - 6 04/22/2022
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Mildred L. Day School - Gym
$35.00 Res
 
   Log In
Half-day Trip/Activity Raptor Falls mini-golf & ice cream 
HD
N/A PK - 5 05/04/2022
11:30 AM - 05:30 PM

Mildred L. Day School - Gym
$25.00 Res
 
   Log In
Half-day Trip/Activity (TBD) 
HD
N/A PK - 5 06/01/2022
11:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Mildred L. Day School - Gym
$25.00 Res
* Adjustments and discounts will be applied during checkout if applicable. *

┬áReturn to Programs    View All Activities


Share This Page: